Sunday, October 19, 2014

Relentless Rythym (Tempest #4) by Michelle Mankin with Giveaway & Review

Michelle Mankin is excited to share her new release Relentless Rhythm (Tempest Series)! Make sure to add to your Goodreads, order your copy & enter the GIVEAWAY below!

Release date: October 9, 2014

Come join our Release Day & Blog Tour Event

The one she really wants is out of reach.
The one he really needs is already taken.

Dizzy Lowell, rhythm man for the rising rock band Tempest is a wizard on the guitar and a wonder with women. But the hookup specialist hides his emotional scars beneath his suave exterior. He never lets anyone truly touch him.

April Reynolds, the confident bartender of the Diamond Mine, knows her way around a cocktail, but Dizzy has her all mixed up. She knows what’s safe. She’s tired of settling, though. It would be so easy to fall under his spell.
Except for that ring around her finger.
Two searching souls separated by a thin metal band.
Some dreams are dangerous.
Some secrets shouldn’t be shared.
Sometimes what we wish for most can never be.

*Each book in the Tempest series features a different band member and can be read separately, but would be even more enjoyable if read in order**

My Review: 4.5 stars
This was a fantastic book. I loved getting to know Dizzy, and the kind of person he was, better. April is a lucky woman in some ways, but very unlucky in others. The deck is stacked against Dizzy and April from the start. How can it not be? She's married, even if it is to a scum-sucking bastard. Dizzy, well, to be blunt about it, he's a man-whore. That is until he finally remembers where he saw April before and they touch. Many things can be said with just a touch, a look, a glance, and in this book - they are. Both Dizzy and April try to fight what they feel for each other, but it's a losing battle. I still cannot believe the level of betrayal that comes into play in this book. Yeah, they don't know the whole story, but who really ever does, except for the people directly involved? Michelle was very adept at putting things into this story line, so that if you have read the first three Tempest books, you know exactly what's going on with the others in the band as well. I loved it. Have since the start. Now for King and Sager's books, I just wonder who is next? I can't wait to find out. 

Tempest series:
Irresistible Refrain: & Audible:
Enticing Interlude:
Captivating Bridge:

Michelle Mankin is the author of the Black Cat Records series of novels.

Romance with subtext.

Reimagining classic stories with sexy rock stars and thought provoking issues.

For many years she worked in the insurance industry as an underwriter. Somehow, the boredom didn't kill her but the hours and hours of looking at facts and figures provided ample time for her mind to wander.

Black Cat Records in Vancouver provides the central backdrop for all of Michelle’s current novels. Love Evolution, Love Revolution, and Love Resolution are a Brutal Strength centered trilogy, combining the plot underpinnings of Shakespeare with the drama, excitement, and indisputable sexiness of the rock 'n roll industry.

Things take a bit of an edgier, once upon a time turn with the Tempest series. These pierced, tatted, and troubled Seattle rockers are young and on the cusp of making it big, but with serious obstacles to overcome that may prevent them from ever getting there.

When Michelle is not prowling the streets of her Texas town listening to her rock music much too loud, she is putting her daydreams down on paper or traveling the world with her family and friends, sometimes for real, and sometimes just for pretend as she takes the children to school and back.

Brutal Strength series:
Love Evolution:
Love Revolution:
Love Resolution:
Connect with Michelle Mankin on Facebook:
On Twitter:
On her website:
Receive the Black Cat Records newsletter:

1 comment: