Sunday, February 16, 2014

Enticing Interlude by Michelle Mankin with Giveaway, Teaser & Review


Make sure to check out the TEASER & enter the GIVEAWAY below for some Rockin' prizes!

Now Available

Title: Enticing Interlude ~ Series: Tempest Series # 2
Genre ~ New Adult

To the talented vocalist Justin Jones, love is merely a game that he plays by his own rules.

But to Bridget Dubois, love and heartache are one and the same.

Broken too many times before, the delicate beauty keeps her emotions carefully concealed. 

Bridget has her own set of rigid rules when it comes to men. She prefers to avoid them altogether, especially dangerously seductive auburn haired emerald eyed players like Justin.

But the new lead singer of the rising rock band Tempest doesn’t like to be ignored. Justin is used to getting what he wants, and now he’s set his sights on Bridget.

Suddenly, it’s no longer a game.

What do you do when the one you can’t have turns out to be the one you can’t live without?

As the pressure builds, will it temper them or will it shatter them both like fragile crystal?

*Each book in the Tempest series focuses on a different band member so technically they could be read alone, BUT would be much more enjoyable if read in order because of character back stories & continuing story lines*

A portion of proceeds from this book go to Covenant House. They have a helping hand for single mother’s program that acknowledges that being a good mom is one of the toughest jobs in the world but also one of the most important. The program offers free on-site day care so moms can complete their education or hold down a job.
"It would be so much easier with someone else to rely on.”—Bridget Dubois

I got up, tagged last night’s jeans from the floor, and hastily pulled them on.

I found the remaining pieces of her scattered clothing and threw them at her.

“Get dressed and get out.” Succinct and decisive.

I didn’t make the slightest attempt to soften my words.

Her lips thinned. “Turn around while I put them on.”

“Babe, I’ve already seen everything you got. And believe me when I say I’m not interested in having a do over.”

“F**k you,” she huffed.

I resisted the urge to remind her that she already had.

Several times.

My Review: 5 stars
Michelle always pulls me into her world that she’s created for these talented young people. This book was a little different from the first in that the band Tempest and their story was secondary to Justin and Bridget. Not that there wasn’t plenty to go around, there was. Justin had to find a way to fit in with the guys in the band after their last singer quit. It’s difficult to fill someone else’s shoes, but Justin manages to do so. Quite ably I believe. All throughout the book, there were little things that kept pulling the focus back to the band and then just as smoothly putting them right back to Justin and Bridget and let’s not forget Carter. It made me like Justin all that much more when he was more than willing, I could even go so far as eager, to get to know both Bridget and Carter. Justin went all in with Bridget and Carter, and that just made me like him more for stepping up and being there for both of them, for play and when things got serious too. Justin and Bridget have both been through quite a lot in their young lives when they meet. I’m just glad that Justin didn’t give up when Bridget tried to push him away. He is wise beyond his years, and while that’s sad in one way, it’s good in others. There are way too many things that happen to go into detail about, but this is one series that doesn’t disappoint in the least. I’m looking forward to more in this series and am glad to see that Michelle already has the next title in the series, Captivating Bridge, in the works. I can’t wait to read it, because I know that it’ll be good and it will keep me involved from the first page to the last, just like the first two books in the series have. 

MICHELLE MANKIN is the author of the Black Cat Records series of novels. Romance with subtext. For many years she worked in the insurance industry as an underwriter. Somehow, the boredom didn't kill her but the hour and hours of looking at facts and figures provided ample time for her mind to wander. Black Cat Records in Vancouver provides the central backdrop for all of Michelle’s current novels. Love Evolution, Love Revolution, and Love Resolution are a Brutal Strength centered trilogy, combining the plot underpinnings of Shakespeare with the drama, excitement, and indisputable sexiness of the rock 'n roll industry. Things take a bit of a darker, edgier, once upon a turn with the Tempest series. These pierced, tatted, and troubled Seattle rockers are young and on the cusp of making it big, but with serious obstacles to overcome that may prevent them from ever getting there. When Michelle is not prowling the streets of her Texas town listening to her rock music much too loud, she is putting her daydreams down on paper or traveling the world with her family and friends, sometimes for real, and sometimes just for pretend as she takes the children to school and back. BRUTAL STRENGTH SERIES: Love Evolution Love Revolution Love Resolution TEMPEST SERIES: Irresistible Refrain.

Connect with Michelle Mankin on:
On Twitter:
On her website:

Irresistible Refrain - Tempest Series (Book #1)
Genre: New Adult

Two years ago everything changed for the remaining members of the Seattle rock band Tempest.
Two years is a long time.
Too long to keep on remembering.
Not nearly long enough to forget.
In trouble with nowhere else to go songstress Lace Lowell seeks refuge with the band during their stop in New York City. It's a risky move for her because they are both there, two impossibly good looking men whose lives are inseparably entwined with hers. One who bruised her heart and one who smashed it into pieces.
Warren “War” Jinkins, the mercurial lead singer of Tempest, has always had a thing for Lace. But then again so does his best friend and band mate.
Bryan “Bullet” Jackson, the sinfully handsome tat-sleeved lead guitarist, has a bad boy reputation befitting his nickname. For the past two years Bullet’s had a rule with the groupies: one time, never twice, leave ‘em satisfied, but always leave ‘em.
Two guys, one woman, and a host of dark secrets all together within the tight confines of a tour bus as the group travels cross country.
Can the past be forgotten and buried?
Will friendships prevail?
Or will the three of them succumb to seductive impulses too addictive to resist?

** Irresistible Refrain is a gritty rock and roll tale intended for mature readers seventeen and up. Contains sexual situations, strong language, and drug use. **

Brutal Strength series:

Love Evolution:
Love Revolution:
Love Resolution:

"ultimate rocker pack" IR+ EI paperback with Black Cat Records tattoo, a BS and Tempest concert bracelet, and a Tempest lanyard with a piece of rocker jewelry and concert bracelet and GNR & other band stickers.
"grand groupie pack" IR+ EI paperback with Black Cat Records tattoo, a BS and Tempest concert bracelet, and a Tempest lanyard and an Aerosmith moto inspired black jacket with zip off sleeves & a Black Cat Records luggage tag.
An e-pack with both IR + EI

No comments:

Post a Comment